Under your Ripple (XRP) and Monero (XMR) balances, you will see "Reserved Balance" and "Unlocked Balance" respectively.
Reserved Balance (XRP)
As a rule of the Ripple protocol (link), addresses that have been activated can never have a balance lower than 20 XRP. This is true no matter the wallet used. This means that the first deposit into your address must be of 20 XRP or more. After that, you won't be able to make any transactions that would reduce your balance to less than 20 XRP. This value is permanently locked as the reserved balance. These coins don't go to Ripple, and they don't go to us. They are still in your address and only you control them, but the protocol rules do not allow you to spend them. Whatever value you have above 20 will show on your main balance and is normally spendable. Further deposits go straight to the main balance, as the reserved balance does not grow above 20 XRP.
Unlocked Balance (XMR)
To increase privacy, it is good practice to not spend recently received deposits until they have received 10 confirmation on the XMR network. This usually takes around 20 minutes. Until then you will be prevented to spend any amount that is still locked (your main balance is shown in full). After you send coins out, any leftover "change" that returns to your wallet must also wait for 10 confirmations before it can be spendable.